Annual Meeting – June 13

Sunday June 13 at 2:30 pm – Annual Membership Meeting at the Performing Arts Center (aka Los Alamos Little Theatre). This event is open to all interested in joining LALT, even if only to find out what we are all about! As we are still under some COVID restrictions, no lunch will be served this year.  We will have soft drinks and packaged snacks. To be on the safe side, masks are required and seating will be arranged for a maximum of four people per group.  Annual dues $5.00.

Some items on the agenda:

  • Meet Ursula Coe, this year’s recipient of the Warren Houghterling Memorial Scholarship.  Ursula will play her cello for us in anticipation of a career in cello performance.
  • Vote for new board members for the 2021-2022 season.  Craig Taylor, Eric Björklund and Beth Harrison are holdovers. The following have graciously agreed to be on the slate, you will vote for a maximum of seven:

Mimi Adams, Wendy Caldwell, Gracie Cainelli, Tomás Farish, Kaki Kelly, Suzy Kroesche, Paul Lewis, Megan Pimentel, Jim Sicilian, Linda Taylor, Diana Torres

Finally, the current Board of Directors has immense gratitude for your understanding and support during this past year.  Unfortunately, even with a dark stage, infrastructure bills still need to be paid.  LALT is a 501 (c)3 charitable organization.  All donations are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law.  Donations may be sent to P. O. Box 211, Los Alamos, NM  87544.